Adrian de Groot


Adrian de Groot



Adrian moved to Northern Manitoba with Sandra and their four sons in the mid-seventies where he began his career in politics, as well as being employed at the major mining operation in Thompson.  Adrian’s passion has always been community development and developing entrepreneurship within individuals.  During the 29-year tenure in municipal politics, Adrian worked tirelessly on behalf of his home community as well as Northern and Southern Manitoba.

Shortly after retirement and moving to Neepawa in 2013, Adrian was soon approached to bring his experience and tenacity to Town Hall.  Elected Mayor for the Town of Neepawa in the fall of 2014, Adrian and Sandra have become totally involved in the well-being of our great community.

With over thirty years of community and local municipal government experience, Adrian has always demonstrated a hard working attitude with a constant vision towards the future. “Engaging people to work together for common good is the most important thing” says Adrian.

Council Committees:
The Mayor is a member of all Committee’s of Council

Community Committee’s:
Neepawa & Area Planning District, County Court Building, Joint Health Committee, Sayward Estate Management Committee, Housing Committee,  Doctor Recruitment Committee